Uncategorized

Best Movies of All Time

“Ask me any movie.”

“Jaws?”

“That’s a very good movie.”

If you can name the movie that quote is from you are a winner and I will give you a high five and maybe a hug.

The following movies are the best of the best (it is scientifically proven) movies ever. I will give you my reasoning…and sorry in advance if there is a spoiler…

  • The proposal

Okay reason #1, two words, RYAN REYNOLDS. Any movie staring my boy Ryan is a winner. But, on a real note, this movie is full of laughs, some slight tears, and a whole lot of fun. If you don’t want to be Betty White’s best friend after this movie,then you are un-American. Nothing like the traditional rom com to warm your heart on a rainy movie day. Honestly, if you don’t watch it enough times to be able to quote every line…you are doing it wrong. 10/10 recommends this flick. Trust me ladies, even your fella will enjoy it,even if he tries to deny it.

proposal

 

  • Lone Survivor

Disclaimer: if you are squeamish, I would recommend clutching a pillow real tight and having it ready to cover your eyes at the bloody scenes. This movie is as American as they come. If you aren’t crying as you see sing the National Anthem when this is done, there is something very wrong with you. Even if you aren’t American, this movie will make you want to wear stars and stripes and light off a few fireworks while eating a hot dog and watching nascar. The brotherly love, family love, romantic love, and love for your country is shown in every scene. You can’t help but want to be these guys best friends and it tears away a little piece of you when one dies…SPOILER SORRY. But I mean come on it says “Lone Survivor” you have to know they don’t all live. Those guys beat any fraternity brotherhood I’ve ever seen (sorry boys). God Bless the Troops, God Bless Mark Walberg, and God Bless America.

 

Lone-Survivor

 

  • How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days

Okay seriously, if you haven’t seen this I don’t know if we can be friends. I think this was the start of my love for my man Matthew. This is a CLASSIC and a MUST see. It is fun and flirty and makes you truly believe… LOVE IS REAL OK. Even when their worlds are working against them, they still find a way to fall in love. The motorcycle chase to stop her taxi… boy it sure tugs on the heart strings a little. I hope one day I will have a guy that will have a love fern with me. Girls this is a great wine night movie choice. A little footage of the always hot, Matthew McConaughey, will make you feel so much better. This has the perfect mix of hot people, humor, and romance. Also, it kind of drops some hints to the ladies on those crazy things we all do that drives guys crazy. Take notes and well…don’t do them. Seriously I don’t care if you are male, female, or in between, you NEED to see this movie because this was the start of me becoming a hopeless romantic.

 

how to lose a guy

 

  • Finding Nemo

I know, I know. You’re thinking, “Wow what is she like 8?” Honestly, there are times where mentally I am. But, you are lying to yourself if you say you don’t love you some Finding Nemo. This movie pleases ages 3-50. It teaches wonderful lessons about stranger danger, the love of a parent, the love of friends, and accepting and loving people for their differences. You also are slightly inspired by the sharks’ self control and tell yourself you are going to be like them when you start your next diet. This one is a classic and does not need much of an explanation. 10/10 recommend this gem, however, Finding Dory…went in with high expectations and was not very impressed. Just keep swimming, my friends.

 

nemo

 

  • Step Up

You had to see this one coming. Every dancer has seen this probably 100 times. Y’all I can quote the commentary edition. That is dedication right there. Do you blame me? I mean it is Jenna and Channing. It does not get much better than that. I saw this for the first time when I was probably 10 years old and after that I had pictures of Channing Tatum everywhere. I mean guys, they got married after this movie. How perfect is that? They are hot, they dance, they fall in love. You will cry a little bit (just a fair warning. Or maybe I just cry too much). You are not a true fan until you can do the line dance from the club scene. Come back when you can dance it with me.

 

step up

 

  • She’s the Man

Remember when Amanda Bynes wasn’t crazy? Yeah, me too. It was when she was in this movie. Do you see a trend here? I wasn’t kidding when I said my Channing obsession started with Step Up and continued. Now this movie is just too darn funny. You will get a giggle out of the little one liners and the interactions. You fall in love with the characters and wonder the entire time how these schools are high schools. My high school sure did not look like that, nor were there hot kids like Channing Tatum at my high school. This shows you in a creative way, that girls rule and boys drool, and that you should always be yourself because people will love you for who you are. But really though, Channing is shirtless a lot. You’re welcome ladies.

 

shes the man

 

  • Step Brothers

Step Brothers quoting war….GO!! Honestly, I would probably take you down. If you have not seen this, you are either too young and you have good parents that are protecting your innocence, or you live under a rock. This movie is by far one of the funniest movies I have ever seen. This cast was stacked. There is not a day that goes by that I do not find a Step Brothers quote appropriate for the current situation I am in. This shows the love of a family and what will happen to you if you live in your parents’ basement until you are 40. Go to redbubble.com, type in step brothers stickers, purchase the “Prestige World Wide” sticker, and then mail it to me. I will love you forever and a day.

 

step brothers

 

  • 42

Y’all I don’t know why, but I have a soft spot for baseball movies. 42 is an amazing movie about Jackie Robinson and his fight to be the first African American pro player. His battle, the people that believed in him, the love between he and his wife, and the strength it took him to hold his head high and keep working towards his goal is incredible. This movie left me in awe. The cast is so talented and this movie illustrates this story perfectly. I think I actually stood up and gave this film a standing ovation when I saw it. This is a more serious film, so prepare yourself for that before you start. You will not look away from the screen once it starts.

 

42

 

  • Southpaw

Be prepared to cry. The. Entire. Time. You will think to yourself, “Why in the world did I choose to watch this?” But yet, it is so good you can’t stop watching. This movie will hit every emotion you have and even some you did not know you had. This will get to even the manliest of all men. Background, this fighter and his wife are super in love with a daughter. The wife gets in a bad accident, and the fighter’s world is rocked. Watch the determination of someone who has hit rock bottom fight his way back to the top. Watch one man love his daughter so fiercely, even when she might say she does not love him back. Watch a family get torn apart, and find its way back. This move is incredible. Easily makes my top 3 favorite movies.

 

southpaw

 

 

  • The Notebook

You really can’t be that surprised this made the list. I am one of the biggest hopeless romantics you will ever meet. This movie is the ultimate love story and the reason every girl has super high standards. I mean come on boys, why can’t you build us a house and wait for us for years no matter what. It is the perfect story of two young kids who met one summer. They come from very different worlds and once the summer ends their lives change. He writes her a letter every day and never once stops fiercely loving her. There are bumps in the road, there are fights, and there are tears. Life (or Nicholas Sparks) sure does have a funny way of bringing people together again. You watch two young kids fall in love and it lasts a life time. Let me tell you, this movie will get you, no matter who you are. Boys, we all know you love watching it too so stop acting like you’re upset when she picks this out to watch. Cuddle up with your boo thang or your tub of ice cream and enjoy this journey of two love birds. You will be ready to find your Ryan Gosling after this one ends. Well sista…join the club. We are all looking for our Ryan.

the notebook

 

Let me know what your favorite movies are. I am always looking for new ones to watch!

p.s. I may or may not have written this at 1:00 am in the bathroom of a hotel room, so I did not wake my parents up (sorry mom and dad).

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

