Uncategorized

Words of Wisdom

Hey hey! Look who is back!

So last year, I have the privilege of living with my sorority “mom” or “big”. We rightfully named our room the “Hot Mess Express.” There were nights where there were lots of tears. There were nights where there were lots of laughs. So many memories were made. One thing we started when we were just struggling with life or just needed some inspiration was a quote book. In the words of Anna, “Writing my feelings in a notebook never helped, but reading the words of people way smarter than me works.”

That being said, here are my favorite quotes from my quote book so far…

“All that is past is prologue.”

“Wish I could show you, when you are lovely or in darkness, the astonishing light of your being.” -Hafiz

“I hope to arrive to my death late, in love, and a little drunk.” – Atticus

“We won’t be distracted by comparison if we are captured by purpose.” – Bob Goff

“Everything you want is on the other side of fear.” – Jack Canfield

“And you, you scare people because you are whole all by yourself.” – Lauren Alex Hooper

“Whatever you do, don’t ever run back to what broke you.” – Frank Ocean

“Embrace the glorious mess that you are.” – Elizabeth Gilbert

“The most painful thing is losing yourself in the process of loving someone too much, and forgetting that you are special too.” – Ernest Hemingway

“Be happy in the moment, that’s enough. Each moment is all we need, not more.” – Mother Teressa

 

These are just a few of my favorite I’ve written down so far. What is your favorite quote?? I love the words of people that are well spoken because we all know that I’m not! Pinterest has some awesome quotes if you are ever looking for some inspiration.

 

For my next blog post I want to answer some questions… so comment any questions you’d like to ask!!

 

Leave a Reply

